Bayonne, Basque Country (France)
June 6-7, 2024

RALFE aims to bring together researchers working in theoretical linguistics, broadly construed as encompassing phonology, morphology, syntax, and semantics, their interfaces, as well as comparative linguistics, typology, language acquisition, psycholinguistics, and neurolinguistics.

This year’s edition is organized by the lab IKER and it will take place in Bayonne (Baiona).

The conference will be preceded by a one-day sister workshop on Formal approaches to minority, minoritized or less studied languages in contact situations (see CFP here).

Invited speakers

  • Ane Berro (University of Deusto)
  • Anastasia Giannakidou (University of Chicago)
  • Andrew Nevins (University College London)
Invited speaker Workshop Formal approaches to minority, minoritized or less studied languages in contact situations (June 5)
  • Evelina Leivada (ICREA, UAB)

Programme (PDF)

Venue: Amphi 41, UPPA

Call for papers

We invite abstracts for a 20 min talk (plus 10 min discussion) on theoretical linguistics. Submissions in all fields of formal linguistics (phonology, morphology, syntax, semantics, etc.) and its interfaces (syntax-semantics, syntax-morphology, morphophonology, etc.) are welcome. Propositions on language acquisition, psycholinguistics and neurolinguistics in a perspective that relates those fields to theoretical grammar are particularly encouraged. We also welcome contributions exploring formal approaches to language diversity and typology (included but not limited to sign languages, creole languages, under-represented languages and comparative studies). Preference will be given to original/new presentations.

Instructions for abstract submission

Presentations may be in French or English. Submissions are limited to a maximum of one individual and one joint abstract per author or two joint abstracts. Abstracts should be anonymous and must not exceed 2 pages (A4, 1 inch-margins on all four sides, Times New Roman 12 pt.), including data and references. Abstracts must be submitted online through the EasyAbs website (in .pdf format)

EasyAbs link: https://easyabs.linguistlist.org/conference/RALFE

Dates

  • Deadline for abstract submission: March 7th
  • Notification of acceptance: Early April

Contact

ralfe@ni.eus

Organizing committee

Maia Duguine, Cecilia Fernández, Urtzi Etxeberria, Aritz Irurtzun, Iñigo Urrestarazu

Rencontres Autour de la Linguistique Formelle – RALFE 2024

Bayonne, Pays Basque (France)
6-7 juin 2024

RALFE veut être un lieu de rencontre pour les chercheurs qui travaillent dans une perspective formelle. Il a pour vocation d’accueillir des travaux portant sur tous les domaines d’analyse linguistique (phonologie, morphologie, syntaxe, sémantique), et adoptant différents points de vue, y compris la linguistique comparative, la typologie, l’acquisition du langage, la psycholinguistique ou la neurolinguistique.

L’édition 2024 de RALFE est organisée par l’UMR IKER et aura lieu à Bayonne (Baiona).

La conférence sera précédée du workshop Formal approaches to minority, minoritized or less studied languages in contact situations (Approches formelles aux langues minorisées, minoritaires ou peu décrites en situation de contact). Voir l’appel à contributions ici.

Conférencière.ers invité.es

Conférencière invitée Workshop Formal approaches to minority, minoritized or less studied languages in contact situations (5 juin)

Appel à contributions

Nous invitons des soumissions de propositions de communications de 20 minutes (plus 10 minutes de discussion) dans le domaine de la linguistique théorique. Les soumissions portant sur tout domaine de la linguistique formelle (phonologie, morphologie, syntaxe, sémantique, etc.) et ses interfaces (syntaxe-sémantique, syntaxe-morphologie, morphophonologie et autres) sont les bienvenus, ainsi qu’en acquisition du langage, psycholinguistique et neurolinguistique, dans une perspective qui les relie aux théories de la grammaire. Nous encourageons également les contributions qui explorent des approches formelles de la diversité des langues et de la typologie (y compris, par exemple, les langues des signes, les créoles, les langues sous-représentées et les travaux comparés). La priorité sera donnée aux communications inédites/originales.

Consignes de soumission

Les langues du colloque sont le français et l’anglais. Le nombre de soumissions par auteur·rice est limité à deux soumissions maximum, une en auteur·rice seul·e et une en co-auteur·rice, ou deux en co-auteur·rice. Les propositions de communication doivent être anonymes. Les résumés ne doivent pas excéder 2 pages (données et bibliographie comprises) format A4, police Times New Roman 12 pt, avec des marges de 2,54 cm sur les quatre côtés. Les propositions doivent être soumises en ligne, à travers la plateforme EasyAbs (fichiers .pdf).

Lien EasyAbs: https://easyabs.linguistlist.org/conference/RALFE

Dates

  • Clôture du site de dépôt : 7 mars
  • Notification des résultats : Début avril

Contact

ralfe@ni.eus

Comité d’organisation

Maia Duguine, Cecilia Fernández, Urtzi Etxeberria, Aritz Irurtzun, Iñigo Urrestarazu